Call for Prize Nominations –The Bruce D. Craig Prize for Mamluk Studies (Deadline : March 30th 2023)

The editors of Mamlūk Studies Review invite submissions for:

The Bruce D. Craig Prize for Mamluk Studies

The Bruce D. Craig Prize, carrying a cash award of $1,000, is given annually by Mamlūk Studies Review for the best dissertation on a topic substantially focused on the Mamluk Sultanate submitted in English to any university during the preceding calendar year [note the expansion of eligibility]. In the event no dissertations are submitted, or none is deemed to merit the prize, no prize will be awarded.

To be considered for the 2022 Prize, dissertations must be defended by December 31, 2022, and submitted to the Prize Committee by March 31, 2023. Submissions should be sent electronically to Marlis J. Saleh, Editor, Mamlūk Studies Review, at

More information

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Rechercher dans OpenEdition Search

Vous allez être redirigé vers OpenEdition Search